Welcome to My Room

A peek into my diary.

lacey divider

December 2023

December 3, 2023

International Lolita Day 2023: Winter Edition

I celebrated ILD for the first time yesterday. I didn't take pics until I got home later so forgive my wrinkly attire. I did end up taking the cardigan on and off throughout the day. I always feel like the point of the winter and summer ILDs is to show how to wear lolita in weather extremes (not that my area gets extreme winter weather nowadays) but today was actually quite warm. I onnly wore my cardigan outside and took it off whenever I went inside. It ended up being a lonelita thing due to not really wanting to socialize at the moment. But I did my best to go a bit more over the top than I usually do. I wore a puffier petticoat than I usually do and wore my new IW socks. Without the cardigan, my coord is a lot simpler and the red bows in my hair look a little out of place. But I was inspired by arbokzee to try her signature red bow. I don't think I succeeded since her red bow against her sax coords look way better. It was nice to experiment a bit. I need a lot more accessories of all kinds, especially head accessories. I want to make my own since I'm very picky, but I think I'll buy some and then replicate them. I want to make sure I make them correctly.

Cardigan & Blouse: AtePie
Apron: The Black Ribbon
Ribbons: Elisabeth Ribbon (UK)
JSK: Meta
Socks: Innocent World
Shoes: Koi Footwear

I went out to hotpot with my boyfriend and then did errands the rest of the day. I also went to do my mom's makeup for an event she was going to. I didn't realize that I never had my parents see me in my full get up. Their reactions were very funny. My dad said I looked like Cinderella and that I belong on a cowboy show. He even took a picture of me lol. My mom thought I looked cute too. After she left for her event, I went back home and made myself a cup of tea using my new tea cup set I bought from Goodwill. I felt very lolita doing so. I really wished I had bought pastries to eat with it as well. I had a Marsala Chai. I should have made it similar to how Indians make it as it would have tasted even better. I have a local cafe/tea shop near me that uses loose leaf tea and it's delicious. I don't know when it happened but I've become so snobby about tea. I like Twinnings tea, but it doesn't compare to loose leaf tea. I think I'm going to buy myself an insulated teapot to keep the tea warm longer.

Home