Welcome to My Room

A peek into my diary.

lacey divider

November 2023

November 12, 2023

It's the last couple days of freedom before going to work. I'm really nervous about starting this position but I'm really excited about being able to hopefully have more free time. I really meant to sped this time wearing lolita and pursauing more hobbies. So far, I just bought craft supplies. but didn't actually start anything. I think it's stil a good option and I'll make sure to spend at least part of the weekend working on something, whether it's my website or something else.

I went thrifting on Thursday and I'm very happy with what I got. I should and will continue to thrift more when I'm looking for stuff or if I noticed that I need something. I found a dark purple cropped sweater, which is perfect for lolita. I also got two more work pants, which I kinda needed as I've gotten bigger and things are tighter compared to my previosu stuff. I even bought a couple of pearl necklaces. I really need a lot more accessories for lolita, but it'll take me some time to build up a collection. i'm still looking for some good basic pearl earrings and a jewelry box because I lose everything.

I went to my first meetup with the local loltia comm this weekend. It was fun and a little interesting. I'm not a very social person so I'm not sure if I want to continue doing it but I think I will. I think when you're in a group of lolitas, you get a lot more attention than when you're by yourself. It's not too often you meet lolitas and I want to get more familiar with the rest of my state. We started at a allergy-friendly bakery and then moved to a farmer's market. Both were pretty small and mostly minimal comments throughout. We only had three lolitas and the organizer's boyfriend show up. I'm very excited to see if I can make it to a swap meet one of these days. I have so much to get rid of. I even posted in the group for concrit and got pretty good feedback. I really need to work on my makeup tho. Also, I made cheddar chive scones the other day. I''m going to make a plain batch to eat with jam this weekend.

To make my wardrobe better, I have a list of things that I'm looking for

  • simple printed socks ( the baby lace ones in white and the floral ones from IW)
  • jewelery (pearl studs, and dangly earrings with pearls and gold, also need a pair with bordeaux)
  • rose combs (i think i'd like them in my hair better)
  • brown shoes/boots for a more classic feel
  • Updates will be much slower going forward. I got a new job that's in person and I'm also trying to go out more/do more with my time other than being on my laptop all the time. I'm hoping I can make it a habit to disconnect more and do more. I always feel like I don't have enough time, but I think I actually do. I just choose to do go online. I'll try to check secondhand sites and social media sites once a day.

    lacey divider

    November 23, 2023

    I went to AnimeNYC this weekend on Sunday. I'm not usually a con person, but I'd like to be one. It's a great way to get stuff from artists and exhibitors. I'm not big on panels yet, but we'll see once I start attending more. I stayed over a friend's apartment before going to AnimeNYC. I wasn't too impressed with what was going on but I was also with my group of friends and couldn't take my usual time of walking through every booth a couple times. I did wear lolita there. It's alot to wear especially walking in NYC since I'm not used to it (I'm a slow walker too lol). It wasn't the best outfit and in hindsight, I wish I had worn the Haenuli skirt or the Meta skirt I had. I wanted to wear the Black Ribbon skirt so I could have some pockets for easy access.

    Blouse: AtePie
    Apron: The Black Ribbon
    Headwear (not pictured): Innocent World
    JSK: Infanta
    Tights: Offbrand
    Shoes: Koi Footwear

    In hindsight, it's not a good outfit compared to the others I had planned. It was serviceable. I'm thinking of getting more grosgrain ribbon to make replicas of the IW double ribbons I like. I could make them in any color and I really like wearing double ribbons. You can see the other outfits I had planned at the end of my post. I'm wearing the same AtePie blouse and The Black Ribbon apron in both outfits. I'm wearing a Haenuli skirt in one and a Meta skirt in the other. These Meta skirts are very comfy. Out of all my clothes, my Meta ones are the most comfortable and the shirring really does grow with me as i get bigger. I want to make clothes with a similar amount of shirring so that they can grow with me as I get bigger or if I get smaller. I drove back with my boyfriend and his friends to a diner to eat before eating. Apparently, it was on Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives. They had TVs just constantly showing the show. I had tea and chicken tenders. I'm a picky eater and I'm not very adventurous but these were really good chicken tenders.

    Home